Manage agents as an administrator

Last updated: August 2025

As an administrator you can manage user-created agents within your organization through the Gemini Enterprise – Business edition Agents page.

View all agents

View the list of available agents:

  1. Sign in to Gemini Enterprise – Business edition (business.gemini.google/).
  2. Click the icon > click your team name.
  3. Click Manage team > Agents.

This page lists Google-made agents and custom agents created via Agent Designer.

You can filter the list to display only Google-made agents by selecting the 'Google-made' tab. Additionally, you can filter agents by their display name by using the search bar.

Known limitations

  • Google-made agents: You can’t enable, disable, suspend, or delete Google-made agents (such as Deep Research).
  • Private agents: Private agents are agents created using Agent Designer that are not shared with any users. These agents can be deleted, but the enable, disable, suspend, and manage permissions options are not available. When a private agent is deleted, the user who created the agent is not notified.
  • Suspending agents: You can’t suspend an agent that is currently disabled. To check whether an agent is disabled, click the  icon and view the available menu options. If Enable is displayed, the agent is currently disabled.

View agent details

View the name, description, and owner of a specific agent:

  1. On the Agents page, click the  icon next to the agent.
  2. Click View details.

If an agent is shared, use the Permissions tab to manage access. For more information, see Manage agent permissions.

For agents which users created using Agent Designer, the details page displays Connectors and Attached files/data. These sections automatically update to reflect any added or removed connectors and files.

Manage agent permissions

Manage user access for shared agents:

  1. On the Agents page, click the  icon next to the agent.
  2. Select Manage permissions.
  3. Manage agent sharing:
    • Remove a user's access by clicking Remove next to their name.
    • Enable company-wide sharing using the Everyone in the company toggle.
    • Share with new users:
      1. Click Manage users.
      2. Enter email addresses separated by commas.
      3. Click Done.

Preview an agent

To test the agent, follow these steps:

  1. On the Agents page, click the  icon next to the agent.
  2. Click Preview.

Disable an agent

Disable a shared agent to hide it from the Agent Gallery for all users. When an agent is disabled, any active scheduled jobs are automatically canceled for users with shared access. However, the agent owner can still run these scheduled jobs.

To disable an agent, follow these steps:

Option 1: Disable from the menu

  1. On the Agents page, click the  icon next to the agent.
  2. Click Disable.

Option 2: Disable using the toggle

  1. On the Agents page, locate the agent card.
  2. Turn off the toggle on the agent card.
  3. Click Disable in the confirmation dialog.

Suspend an agent

Temporarily deactivate a shared agent. It remains visible in the Agent Gallery with a deactivation message. Suspending an agent automatically cancels any of its active scheduled jobs for the agent owner and the users the agent is shared with.

To suspend an agent, follow these steps:

  1. On the Agents page, click the  icon next to the agent.
  2. Click Suspend.
  3. In the Suspension reason text box enter the details for suspension.
  4. Click Suspend.

Enable an agent

To restore a disabled or suspended agent and make it visible again to everyone it is shared with, use one of the following options. Enabling an agent automatically resumes any of its active scheduled jobs.

Option 1: Enable from the menu

  1. On the Agents page, locate the agent.
  2. Click the  icon next to the agent.
  3. Select Enable.

Option 2: Enable using the toggle

  1. On the Agents page, locate the agent card.
  2. Turn on the toggle on the agent card and click Enable.

Delete an agent

Deleting an agent permanently removes it from the Agents page and the Gemini Enterprise – Business edition app. Deleted agents cannot be recovered:

Note: You can’t delete Google-made agents.

Important: If a user is removed from the organization, their agent remains intact and must be manually deleted by an administrator.

  1. On the Agents page, click the  icon next to the agent.
  2. Click Delete.
Main menu
3074668329205025411
true
Search Help Center
false
true
true
true
false
false
false
false
false